tldrreview.All categories ↗
TL;DR REVIEW ROUNDUP · IN PROGRESS

iPhone · Premium

One category. One page. Compare 4 products without opening a separate review for each.

Insufficient evidence — no verdicts yet.

This roundup is a research preview, not hands-on testing or a completed assessment. Product inclusion is not a recommendation. The table cites manufacturer specs and labeled price references; independent performance, current purchase value, and pros and cons have not been assessed.

Compare the specs

Specs checked November 1, 2026. Rows are ordered by general buying importance, not a universal ranking. Cost is a US USD reference before tax, trade-in, financing, or plan charges; conditional offers and launch prices are labeled. Storage and condition affect cost. Manufacturer battery claims use different test methods and are not directly comparable; mAh is capacity, not endurance. Chip names and megapixels do not establish real-world performance or camera quality. Unverified fields are explicitly marked. No buying verdicts or independent benchmarks yet.

Scroll horizontally to compare models. Priorities run from top to bottom; product order is not a ranking.

iPhone · Premium · US manufacturer specifications and price references · checked
Buying priorityApple iPhone DuoApple iPhone AirApple iPhone 18 ProApple iPhone 18 Pro Max
1. Cost · US price reference$1,999 starting advertised purchase price · 256GB · new.$1,099 starting advertised purchase price · 256GB · new.$1,199 starting advertised purchase price · 256GB · new.$1,299 starting advertised purchase price · 256GB · new.
2. Battery · manufacturer claim / capacityUp to 44h outer / 31h inner display video playback (Apple claim).Up to 27h video playback (Apple claim; without optional battery accessory).Up to 36h video playback (Apple claim).Up to 45h video playback (Apple claim).
3. Rear cameras · flexibility48MP main + 48MP ultrawide; 2× sensor-crop optical-quality option, no dedicated telephoto.48MP main only; 2× sensor-crop optical-quality option. No ultrawide or dedicated telephoto.48MP main (variable aperture) + 48MP ultrawide + 48MP 4× telephoto.48MP main (variable aperture) + 48MP ultrawide + 48MP 4× telephoto.
4. Screen · size & refresh7.6″ folding inner + 5.4″ cover OLED; adaptive up to 120Hz on both.6.5″ OLED; adaptive up to 120Hz.6.3″ OLED; adaptive up to 120Hz.6.9″ OLED; adaptive up to 120Hz.
5. Performance · chipset, not a benchmarkA20 Pro · 6-core CPU / 7-core GPU.A19 Pro · 6-core CPU / 5-core GPU.A20 Pro · 6-core CPU / 7-core GPU.A20 Pro · 6-core CPU / 7-core GPU.
6. Weight · portability254g · 5.2mm open / 11.3mm closed.165g · 5.64mm thick.211g · 8.75mm thick.249g · 8.75mm thick.
7. Storage & memory256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB; RAM not specified by Apple.256GB / 512GB / 1TB; RAM not specified by Apple.256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB; RAM not specified by Apple.256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB; RAM not specified by Apple.
8. Charging · manufacturer claimUp to 50% in ~20 min wired with 60W-capable adapter; MagSafe up to 25W. Accessories extra.Up to 50% in 30 min with 20W+ wired adapter; MagSafe up to 20W. Accessories extra.Up to 50% in ~15 min with 60W-capable AVS adapter; MagSafe up to 25W. Accessories extra.Up to 50% in ~15 min with 60W-capable AVS adapter; MagSafe up to 25W. Accessories extra.
9. Software support · manufacturer policyUpdate end date not established in cited specs; check current iOS compatibility.Update end date not established in cited specs; check current iOS compatibility.Update end date not established in cited specs; check current iOS compatibility.Update end date not established in cited specs; check current iOS compatibility.
10. Durability / ownership caveatIP68 lab rating; folding-screen wear, hinge longevity and repair costs not assessed.IP68 lab rating; titanium frame. Repair costs unassessed.IP68 lab rating; repair costs unassessed.IP68 lab rating; repair costs unassessed.
11. SIM / carrier compatibilityUS: dual eSIM; no physical SIM. Confirm carrier support.US: dual eSIM; no physical SIM. Confirm carrier support.US: dual eSIM; no physical SIM. Confirm carrier support.US: dual eSIM; no physical SIM. Confirm carrier support.
Sources for every model · checked 2026-11-01

Apple iPhone Duo

iPhone · Premium

A planned review of Apple’s book-style foldable iPhone, comparing its inner and outer displays, portability, and ownership costs with other premium iPhones.

Insufficient evidence — pricing and capabilities have not yet been assessed.

Best for
Not yet established.
Main caveat
This listing is a research preview, not a recommendation.
Assessed price
Not assessed.
Assessment date
Not yet assessed.

Pros

Not yet verified.

Cons

Not yet verified.

iOS · US model lineup checked · Official manufacturer source ↗. Model identity only; not a specification or price assessment.

What we’re investigating
  • Does the folding display improve everyday apps and multitasking enough to justify the price?
  • How do battery life, cameras, and weight compare with conventional premium iPhones?
  • What evidence supports long-term hinge and display durability, and what do repairs and warranty coverage cost?

Camera quality, battery endurance, display, sustained performance, thermals, reception, regional carrier and SIM compatibility, software support, accessibility, privacy, repairability, and value at a specified storage capacity and unlocked regional price.

Review methodology ↓

Apple iPhone Air

iPhone · Premium

A planned review of Apple’s thin, light premium iPhone, weighing portability against battery life, camera flexibility, and price.

Insufficient evidence — pricing and capabilities have not yet been assessed.

Best for
Not yet established.
Main caveat
This listing is a research preview, not a recommendation.
Assessed price
Not assessed.
Assessment date
Not yet assessed.

Pros

Not yet verified.

Cons

Not yet verified.

iOS · US model lineup checked · Official manufacturer source ↗. Model identity only; not a specification or price assessment.

What we’re investigating
  • Does the thinner, lighter design justify its price versus standard and Pro iPhones?
  • How do battery endurance, camera flexibility, and sustained performance compare in independent testing?
  • What eSIM, carrier compatibility, accessory, and repair costs affect ownership value?

Camera quality, battery endurance, display, sustained performance, thermals, reception, regional carrier and SIM compatibility, software support, accessibility, privacy, repairability, and value at a specified storage capacity and unlocked regional price.

Review methodology ↓

Apple iPhone 18 Pro

iPhone · Premium

A planned review of Apple’s current Pro iPhone, with a focus on cameras, battery life, and upgrade value.

Insufficient evidence — pricing and capabilities have not yet been assessed.

Best for
Not yet established.
Main caveat
This listing is a research preview, not a recommendation.
Assessed price
Not assessed.
Assessment date
Not yet assessed.

Pros

Not yet verified.

Cons

Not yet verified.

iOS · US model lineup checked · Official manufacturer source ↗. Model identity only; not a specification or price assessment.

What we’re investigating
  • How much do the cameras improve real photos and video over the previous generation?
  • How do battery life, sustained performance, and heat compare with competing flagships?
  • Which regional SIM, carrier, repair, and software limitations matter before buying?

Camera quality, battery endurance, display, sustained performance, thermals, reception, regional carrier and SIM compatibility, software support, accessibility, privacy, repairability, and value at a specified storage capacity and unlocked regional price.

Review methodology ↓

Apple iPhone 18 Pro Max

iPhone · Premium

A planned review of the larger Pro iPhone and whether its size and price are justified.

Insufficient evidence — pricing and capabilities have not yet been assessed.

Best for
Not yet established.
Main caveat
This listing is a research preview, not a recommendation.
Assessed price
Not assessed.
Assessment date
Not yet assessed.

Pros

Not yet verified.

Cons

Not yet verified.

iOS · US model lineup checked · Official manufacturer source ↗. Model identity only; not a specification or price assessment.

What we’re investigating
  • Does battery endurance justify the larger size and weight?
  • What camera and display differences matter versus the smaller Pro?
  • What is the value at an unlocked price for a specified storage capacity and region?

Camera quality, battery endurance, display, sustained performance, thermals, reception, regional carrier and SIM compatibility, software support, accessibility, privacy, repairability, and value at a specified storage capacity and unlocked regional price.

Review methodology ↓

How this roundup works

This is a source-based review roundup, not a claim of hands-on testing. Published assessments cite official documentation for features, compatibility, pricing, and privacy behavior. Verdicts are editorial judgments for the stated buyer, not independently measured accuracy or speed rankings. Listings without an assessment remain research previews. We identify any future hands-on work explicitly.

We compare camera quality, battery endurance, display, sustained performance, thermals, reception, regional carrier and SIM compatibility, software support, accessibility, privacy, repairability, and value at a specified storage capacity and unlocked regional price.

  • Recommend: A strong choice for its intended buyer; benefits outweigh drawbacks at the assessed price.
  • Neutral: Mixed trade-offs; worth considering only for specific needs or at a better price.
  • Not Recommended: Significant drawbacks or better alternatives make it difficult to justify.

Every completed verdict will include its reason, intended buyer, main caveat, assessed price, and assessment date. Missing evidence stays separate from Neutral. We’ll reassess when pricing or evidence changes.

Browse all categories